short of the line to gain for a first down." Shanahan was as

Discussions sur la Grèce du XXX° avant Jésus Christ jusqu'au V° siècle de notre ère... il y a de quoi dire!

Modérateur: Modérateurs

short of the line to gain for a first down." Shanahan was as

Messagepar lw789 » Mer Déc 14, 2016 10:09 am

OWINGS MILLS, Md. -- The Baltimore Ravens have put middle linebacker Rolando McClain on the reserve-retired list for a second time. McClain retired last year, but recently announced his intent to return to the NFL. After being reinstated by the Ravens last week, McClain abruptly said he was retiring for good. The 6-foot-4, 250-pound McClain signed a one-year contract with Baltimore last year but never played a down with the Ravens, retiring after his arrest for disorderly conduct in Alabama. By putting McClain on the reserve-retired list, the Ravens retain his rights if he should again change his mind. McClain was the Oakland Raiders first-round pick in 2010 after starring at Alabama. In three seasons with Oakland, McClain had 246 tackles and 6 1/2 sacks. Custom New Jersey Devils Jersey . The Laval Rouge et Or defensive back/kick-returner gained the invitation following his showing Sunday at an NFL regional combine in Baltimore. Andy Greene Devils Jersey . Auld made 37 saves in a 5-3 loss to the Boston Bruins on Saturday. It was Ottawas first game without starter Anderson, who is out indefinitely after cutting his hand Wednesday night, and it was evident the team wasnt sure how to deal with the change in goal. http://www.nhldevilshockeystore.com/taylor-hall-jersey/. The day began ominously for the Rangers when star pitcher Yu Darvish was scratched from his scheduled start with stiffness in his neck. Fill-in Scott Baker gave up three hits over six innings and Chris Gimenez hit a tiebreaking two-out RBI single in the sixth off Phil Hughes. Scott Wedgewood Jersey . Beckham says "nothing has been confirmed yet, but its something I am very excited about." He adds that "Miami is something that really excites me because there is a great energy down there. Kyle Quincey Jersey .Airport spokeswoman Heather Lissner said that all departing flights were back on schedule. However, arriving flights were still trying to catch up.Super Bowl Sunday got off to an inconvenient start for hundreds of passengers trying to get to Phoenix for the game. NEW YORK -- Redskins coach Mike Shanahan spoke Monday with the NFLs director of officiating after the league said Sunday nights crew made an error on Washingtons final drive. The league said officials should have stopped play and eliminated confusion about the down and distance at the end of the Giants 24-17 victory at Washington. "I talked to Dean earlier today, he gave me a call and just went over the scenario," Shanahan said, referring to Dean Blandino, who oversees NFL officiating. "Obviously they made a mistake and you live with it." With New York leading by seven points just after the two-minute warning, a catch by the Redskins Pierre Garcon on second-and-5 was spotted short of a first down at the Washington 45. Referee Jeff Triplette signalled third down. But the head linesman, with the Redskins in a hurry-up offence, incorrectly motioned for the crew to advance the chains, which caused the down boxes to read first down. "In this situation where there is obvious confusion as to the status of the down, that play should have been stopped prior to third down and the correct down communicated to both clubs," Blandino said Monday in a statement. "This should have occurred regardless of the fact that Washington had no timeouts and it was inside two minutes." Only the referee can rule and signal a first down. The official nearest to the down markers and chain crew, the head linesman, is required to wait for that first-down signal from the referee before moving the chains. That did not happen at FedEx Field. After Washingtons incomplete pass on the next play -- which many Redskins believed was on first down -- the chains were moved back and the down boxes correctly reset to fourth down. Blandino said instant replay review was not used on Garcons catch because the replay official determined the ball was "correctly spotted short of the line to gain for a first down." Shanahan was asked if he would be in favour of scrapping the chains and using laser technology to help spot the ball. "You talk about it at the owners meeting, kind of go through the variables, exactly how acccurate it is and how it would be implemented," he said.dddddddddddd "I think theres a lot of technology that you could possibly use, but before you do that you go through all the situations and find out if its effective and how effective." Redskins quarterback Robert Griffin III said the confusion affected the play calling. "The chain said first down, and then when we came back, we think its second-and-10, and theyre yelling out its fourth down," Griffin said. "No explanation. No measurement. Didnt stop the clock to allow the chains to move back. And we just had to go ahead and call the play." Griffin did complete a 6-yard pass to Garcon on fourth-and-1, but safety Will Hill stripped the ball. The Giants then ran out the clock. "I told him I wanted a measurement because I knew it was close," Shanahan said, not specifying which official he was referring to. "It was inches. And he said, No, its a first down. And he moved the chains. And then after I saw it was fourth down, I asked him, You already told me it was first down. He didnt say anything. So that was quite disappointing." Speaking to a pool reporter Sunday night, Triplette said: "We signalled third down on the field. The stakes were moved incorrectly. After that play, we said it was still third down. We had signalled third down prior to the play starting. The stakes just got moved incorrectly." Triplette defended not stopping play, saying it would have given an "unfair advantage." But Blandino said Monday that was the wrong decision. Giants defensive end Justin Tuck, who played every snap, said he was aware it was not a first down. "I remember turning to the referee and saying, Thats not a first down, " Tuck said Monday. " Obviously, theyre hurrying up, you dont really have time to argue it. "I think at the end of the day, it was actually the right call. It might not have come across in the right manner, but I think it was the right call. And when the ball is getting snapped that fast, its very tough for a referee to get all of these calls right." China Jerseys wholesale jerseys ' ' '
lw789
Duc
Duc
 
Messages: 960
Inscription: Mer Nov 09, 2016 11:33 am

Retourner vers La Grèce antique

Qui est en ligne

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum: Aucun utilisateur enregistré et 7 invités

cron